Mayor & Council

Responsibilities & Service

The City of Destin operates under a council-manager form of government with seven at-large elected councilors and a mayor. Regular Destin City Council meetings are held on the first Monday and third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. in the council chambers at the City Hall Annex located at 4100 Indian Bayou Trail in Destin, FL.

Council Items of Interest

2018 State of the City

Mayor Scott Fischer's 2018 State of the City Address can be viewed on the city's YouTube Channel. Also, a copy of his speech is available here
Council Prayer